Australia: 1800 00 4321
New Zealand: 0800 003 489
  • Book Now

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central - Reviews

Rating 3.5
Rating 3.5
Rating 3.5
Rating 3.5
Rating 3.5

Reviews

"Delicious food, excellent value for money, superb central location, very spacious function room, helpful and accommodating staff."
Review from Venuemob – Devon B.
30th of July 2018
"Really delicious food, excellent value for money, superb central location, very spacious function room, helpful and accommodating staff."
Review from Trio Trading
29th of June 2018
"Easy access to all tourist attractions. Felt very safe."
Review from Booking.com – Margaret
5th of January 2018
"A place where you intend to stay for a few days and is just located in Thai town in Sydney CBD. Good location - worth going back again in the future."
Review from Agoda – Lin
3rd of January 2018
"Friendly professional staff, check in and check out was quick and efficient. The hotel is in a good location, only a short stroll from Central Station, and plenty of nice eateries nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and nice toiletries were provided."
Review from Booking.com – Christopher
27th of December 2017
"Great location with friendly and helpful staff. Perfect place to stay at if you're seeing a show at the Capitol Theatre."
Review from Expedia – RP
24th of December 2017
"Great stay - excellent location. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good value - the fresh juice was a lovely way to start the morning."
Review from Hotels.com – Concert goer
14th of December 2017
"Very pleased overall. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. They even arranged for us to check in a couple of hours earlier without incurring a fee. Close to everything - shops, park, cafes and public transport. Very convenient CBD location."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
29th of November 2017
"Room was great. Breakfast was well presented and worth the money and the hotel is in a great location, if you are in town to see a show."
Review from Google – Luke Johnson
16th of November 2017
"Comfortable bed, the self using juicer was excellent part of a good buffet breakfast."
Review from Booking.com – Tamas
15th of November 2017
"Every staff member we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be visiting again."
Review from Wotif – Mary
29th of October 2017
"Great location and easy access to Central Station and Light Rail. Short walk to Chinatown precinct. "
Review from Google – Alan Snow
30th of September 2017
"Great location, very clean and staff are friendly. Have stayed at this hotel three times and will certainly use it again. Buffet breakfast is reasonable price and well presented."
Review from Wotif – LM
20th of September 2017
"Would stay here again because of its proximity to Capitol Theatre, shops and train station. The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were very clean. Also the room was very quiet considering it is on a busy road."
Review from Booking.com – Fiona
21st of August 2017
"Fantastic family accommodation - central, affordable & excellent value for money. Comfortable, clean & modern facilities. Staff were friendly & professional and went the extra mile to ensure we were satisfied. Would definitely recommend to anyone & will definitely stay here on our next trip to Sydney."
Review from Facebook – Angela Clark
29th of July 2017
"The property is very close to Central Station. We attended the Capital Theatre which is just across the road. There are lots of restaurants within a block of the motel, which is so convenient. Love it."
Review from Booking.com – Joy
24th of July 2017
"I enjoyed my stay at Metro hotel and will be booking there in the future."
Review from Wotif – Chloe
12th of July 2017
"I stayed with myself and 3 kids. Love it. Staff were exceptional, rooms were clean and it was walking distance to Central Station, Paddy's Markets and Darling Harbour. Highly recommend. "
Review from Wotif – Zoe
11th of July 2017
"This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting something close to public transport particularly for the airport. Hotel is located only two blocks from Central Station and is walking distance to World Square, restaurants and cafes. I will absolutely stay again and will recommend to my family and friends."
Review from Agoda – Tennile
29th of June 2017
"Location was excellent as we attended a production at the Capitol Theatre - just across the street. Lots of choices for meals within easy walking distance. Not far to train station at Museum. Good brisk 20 -25 minute walk to Circular Quay - our choice to walk for the exercise but easy to get the train too. "
Review from Booking.com – Gina
23rd of June 2017
"The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly and willing to help out. I enjoyed my stay and would come back here."
Review from Orbitz – Jean
15th of June 2017

431-439 Pitt Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Parking

  • Available at World Square, close to the hotel ($40/day, including one entry and one exit) (view parking info)

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 100 metres.
  • Nearest train station: Central Station (400 metres), on the T1 North Shore Line, T1 Northern Line, T1 Western Line, T2 Airport Line, T2 Inner West & South Line, T3 Bankstown Line, T4 Eastern Suburbs & Illawarra Line, Blue Mountains Line, Central Coast & Newcastle Line, South Coast Line, and Southern Highlands Line

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Capitol Theatre: 90 metres
  • Chinatown: 600 metres
  • Paddy’s Markets: 500 metres
  • Pitt Street Mall: 750 metres
  • Darling Harbour: 1 kilometre
  • Sydney Tower: 750 metres
  • International Convention Centre: 1.2 kilometres

Top