Australia: 1800 00 4321
New Zealand: 0800 003 489
  • Book Now


Take a look at what some of our guests have to say about their experience at Metro Hotels across Australia!

"Great location, great hotel, value for money. David at the reception was friendly and helpful."
Review from – Seng
29th of January 2018
"We received impeccable service! We arrived late, but were greeted in a very friendly manner. Our room was clean and very spacious. We decided to go for a walk to a local shop, and received perfect directions from reception. "
Review from Google – Sharon Malton
27th of January 2018
"Everything was great, particularly Tracey and the rest of the staff."
Review from Rugby Australia Tournament – Shaun Wolstonholme
25th of January 2018
"Handy to restaurants and very friendly staff. Good rooms with plenty of space."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
21st of January 2018
"Great location. Ideal for train and bus transport links to Sydney or to the coast at Cronulla. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable with air con and TV. Also free parking on site. Would definitely recommend to others."
Review from – Anita
13th of January 2018
"Great place to stay when travelling for work, good value for money."
Review from – Bryant
12th of January 2018
"Easy access to all tourist attractions. Felt very safe."
Review from – Margaret
5th of January 2018
"A place where you intend to stay for a few days and is just located in Thai town in Sydney CBD. Good location - worth going back again in the future."
Review from Agoda – Lin
3rd of January 2018
"The manager, David, does a great job - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The location is pretty good, close to a strip of shops and eateries. Room was of good size."
Review from Agoda – Tara
1st of January 2018
"This hotel is clean, comfortable and well positioned. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. We have stayed here before and would choose it again."
Review from – John
30th of December 2017
"Friendly professional staff, check in and check out was quick and efficient. The hotel is in a good location, only a short stroll from Central Station, and plenty of nice eateries nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and nice toiletries were provided."
Review from – Christopher
27th of December 2017
"Location, comfort and above all else - the most helpful and friendly staff I have experienced in a very long time !!"
Review from – John
26th of December 2017
"Great location with friendly and helpful staff. Perfect place to stay at if you're seeing a show at the Capitol Theatre."
Review from Expedia – RP
24th of December 2017
"Just want to say a big thanks for Saturday night. Staff were awesome, food beautiful and room looked amazing. Great venue would highly recommend to others. Hopefully will see you again next year. Thanks again.
Review from Avalon Bulldogs – Lisa
20th of December 2017
" Comfy and convenient to Darling Harbour. Good size. Great location. Having a washer and dryer was great."
Review from – Debbie
16th of December 2017
"Great stay - excellent location. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good value - the fresh juice was a lovely way to start the morning."
Review from – Concert goer
14th of December 2017
"Superb spacious and straightforward."
Review from – Tim
12th of December 2017
"We stayed here for an overnight stopover before we went on a cruise the next day which departed from Circular Quay. There were four people in the room and it had separate bedroom, dining, kitchen, sofa bed lounge and outdoor veranda areas. It was very comfortable for our stay. Location was great, easy walking distance to the boat terminal at Circular Quay and plenty of food options available all around the area."
Review from – Sharon
10th of December 2017
"I've stayed at the Metro Hotel Ipswich International since 2009. I went there for work and liked it so much I've been returning in a private capacity almost every year since then. The rooms are very clean and fresh, not odourised, a very comfortable bed, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and all up, it is a pleasure staying at this hotel. "
Review from Wotif – Peter
4th of December 2017
"Jay and I just had the most amazing day and night and most of that was due to the amazing experience you and your staff provided!

Every staff member was just so attentive, helpful and so gracious! I cannot thank you all enough but promise to rave about how amazing and personal it all felt!!!

I know that I probably drove you nuts with vague answers and missing details in the lead up but I'm so grateful that you were so patient with me, Kate.

Thank you for the most amazing day - I'm still on cloud 9 and completely love sick.
Review from Jessica and Jay
1st of December 2017