Book Direct and ALWAYS Get the Best Deal!

  • Most up-to-date information and images
  • Secure online reservation system
  • Personalised booking service
  • Earn Qantas Frequent Flyer points on eligible direct bookings

Reviews

"Super sweet gentleman at reception. Well furnished and clean. Comes with washing machine and dryer. Honestly can't complain."
Review from Google – Keegan Guidotti
15th of September 2020
"It's comfortable and has nice views. Really friendly workers and service is great. Everything was really clean and it's close to everything."
Review from Booking.com – Kcm286
16th of August 2020
"Bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Tariff was very reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upgrade was very nice. It was good to have a kitchenette. Location and view were excellent."
Review from Booking.com – Elizabeth
4th of August 2020
"The location of these apartments is terrific - we had a great view of Darling Harbour. And the value for the size of the room combined with the location is excellent. But the real recommendation for the Metro are the lovely staff - Cody was so nice and helpful, he went above and beyond and made what had been a stressful travel situation much easier."
Review from Booking.com – Charlotte
31st of July 2020
"Stay was great, very central to everything. Cody from reception was amazing he could not do enough for us. Hats off to you Cody!"
Review from Google – Bronwyn Druery
16th of July 2020
"My husband and I have stayed at Metro Apartments twice this year, we absolutely love the rooms, they're somehow cosy and spacious at the same time! Always nice and clean, the staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Location is great as well, a short walk from either QVB light rail or Wynyard station so getting there is easy. Darling Harbour, Madame Tussaud's, Sea Life Aquarium, Wild Life Sydney Zoo, and all the bars and restaurants around the harbour are within view of your balcony no matter what level you're on. If shopping is what you're in Sydney for then you're in a prime location to take a short walk to Westfield Sydney, Pitt St Mall, QVB, MidCity Shopping Centre, The Dymocks Building and The Strand Arcade."
Review from Expedia – Tina
12th of June 2020
"The hotel was very conveniently located to many attractions and had a friendly staff. Room looked exactly like the pictures online. We were able to walk to parks, grocery stores, banks, restaurants, and several attractions in the Darling Harbour area. Fold out bed was not very comfortable, but no other major complaints."
Review from Expedia – Kyle
9th of March 2020
"Weekend with the grandkids. Very comfy."
Review from Hotels.com – Shirley
5th of March 2020
"2nd stay in 12 months due to fantastic location to Darling Harbour and city."
Review from Hotels.com – Stacy
9th of January 2020
"The place is located at a very strategic location at an affordable price. Very convenient for is a family of 5 who traveled with small children. "
Review from Booking.com – Kavitha
19th of August 2019
"Excellent location if you want to be in walking distance to Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay etc. Very clean apartment with balcony and all amenities including kitchen, washer, dryer. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money. "
Review from Google – Ariana Christian
1st of August 2019
"Location was great, so close to Darling Harbour. The apartment was also clean and tidy. Sofa bed was also comfy to sleep in. "
Review from Booking.com – Anna
15th of July 2019
"Really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again. I got a great deal for this place and the location was fantastic. Room was comfortable and enjoyed the second level. "
Review from Agoda – Skye
21st of June 2019
"Walking distance to Darling Harbour, 5 minutes to nearest Woolworths, eatery all around, good water pressure in shower, fold out couch plus comfy bed and wonderful staff. "
Review from Google – Lina Scott
17th of May 2019
"Location, location and location. Friendly staff and the view from the room was spectacular. "
Review from Booking.com – Subhra
22nd of April 2019
"Great location. Lovely, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great price. The room was clean, with great views and comfortable for our needs."
Review from Google – Johanna Lopez
7th of April 2019
"The rooms are very tidy and well-equipped with a full kitchen and washing machine. It had everything you needed, and would be great for a longer stay or business trip. Staff were very friendly and our room was ready when we arrived so we were able to go straight in at 10am. "
Review from Booking.com – Drater09
17th of February 2019
"The location was amazing. The staff were so friendly and accommodating."
Review from Wotif – Dan
31st of January 2019
"Well located for tourists and great value for money. "
Review from Hotels.com – John
22nd of September 2018
"Fantastic location with great views! Room was clean and well equipped! Staff were friendly and informative. Would recommend for business and leisure."
Review from Facebook – Kelly Stone
10th of September 2018
"Well equipped kitchen, easy check in, comfy bed, nice and clean throughout. Very close to Darling Harbour and the train system. I'd definitely stay here again."
Review from Booking.com – G. Ashburner
21st of August 2018
"Perfect location, great stay. Close to absolutely everything in and around Darling Harbour. "
Review from Wotif – Sonia
23rd of July 2018
"The property is in a very handy location to Darling Harbour and the ferries. Easy access to a whole range of tourist activities. "
Review from Booking.com – Deborah
21st of June 2018
"Good kitchen facilities. Floor to ceiling windows covering both floors with great views of Darling Harbour. "
Review from Booking.com – Brad Coulter
3rd of June 2018
" Comfy and convenient to Darling Harbour. Good size. Great location. Having a washer and dryer was great."
Review from Booking.com – Debbie
16th of December 2017
"Staff friendly and helpful. Apartment spacious. Excellent location."
Review from Booking.com – Sharron
18th of November 2017
"My son and I were most impressed with the very helpful and friendly reception desk staff member - he was such a nice, happy, friendly person. Accommodation was perfectly located for our visit and our room felt clean and fresh."
Review from Booking.com – Jan
23rd of October 2017
"Great location, so easy to get around. Room was clean and tidy and had all amenities required. Staff were very friendly and helpful. "
Review from Hotels.com – Mark
18th of October 2017
"We stayed here mid week to take the kids to Wild Life Sydney Zoo at Darling Harbour. It was a quick walk which was great because my 3 year old can’t walk too far. Room was clean and tidy. "
Review from Wotif – Jess
10th of October 2017
"This was the perfect location for an easy 5-10 min walk to my conference at Darling Harbour. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Well laid out, well equipped, split level apartment with everything you could need including a sofa bed when my friend came for a couple of nights. Nice, light and airy feel in the apartment with a large window/sliding door."
Review from Booking.com – Sue
22nd of September 2017
"Great WiFi reception, friendly staff. Good clean facilities. Awesome location."
Review from Booking.com – Peter-John
1st of September 2017
"Superb view of Darling Harbour through the two-storey window. Helpful staff and walkable distance from Town Hall and Chinatown. The walk to International Convention Centre Sydney is recommended."
Review from Agoda – Benson
1st of August 2017
"I like to stay here as its location enables travel to and from different locations with ease. It's walking distance to Darling Harbour and ferry terminal. "
Review from Expedia – J&J
23rd of July 2017
"Location, price and customer service make this property a clear leader in CBD accommodation."
Review from Booking.com – Mareesa
11th of June 2017
"We were travelling with two small children and found the staff to be very helpful and assisted with luggage and ensuring our room was ok. We decided to stay another night which they were able to assist with at the last minute. We would definitely stay again - the location is fantastic, only a 2-minute walk into Darling Harbour."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
9th of April 2017

132-136 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Parking

  • Discounted rates at Wilson Parking, a two-minute walk away ($37/day, including one entry and one exit) (View Parking Info)

 

Transport 

  • Nearest bus stop: 250 metres.
  • Nearest train station: Wynyard (500 metres), on the T1 North Shore, Northern and Western Line, T2 Airport, Inner West and South Line, T3 Bankstown Line, and Central Coast and Newcastle Line
  • Opal cards available at reception’

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Sydney Aquarium: 100 meters
  • Madame Tussauds: 100 meters
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 50 meters
  • Pitt Street Mall: 550 metres
  • Darling Harbour: 900 metres
  • Cockle Bay Wharf: 500 metres
  • Sydney Tower: 650 metres
  • Sydney Harbour/Circular Quay: 1.3 kilometres
  • International Convention Centre: 1.2 kilometres

 

Top