Book Direct and ALWAYS Get the Best Deal!

  • Best rates guaranteed
  • No booking fees
  • Exclusive discounts and perks
  • Access to ALL our room types
  • Most up-to-date information and images
  • Secure online reservation system
  • Personalised booking service
  • Earn Qantas Frequent Flyer points on eligible direct bookings

Reviews

"Great stay for a conference. Helpful and friendly staff, good food and great location."
Review from Google – Gabriel Lacoba
30th of August 2019
"Very brief stay but definitely will be back!"
Review from Booking.com – Cathy
5th of August 2019
"Matilda and I want to say a huge thanks to you and your team for all you did on the day. You helped make our day special."
Review from Gary & Matilda
31st of July 2019
"Breakfast was good and the location was handy for the purpose of my visit."
Review from Booking.com – Jodie
29th of July 2019
"This is a decent hotel, the service is excellent and so is the location. Would happily stay again."
Review from Google – Chris
15th of July 2019
"Very happy with our experience. Staff were very welcoming and helpful which made our stay very pleasant. "
Review from Booking.com – Raymond
22nd of June 2019
"Thank you so much to... everyone at the Mirage for all your help. Our conference was a great success.

Also a very special thank you to Terry and the team for their excellent service - so professional, efficient and friendly. "
Review from Fossil Group – Jedda Jauncey
26th of May 2019
"Really nice hotel for a short stay. Cheap, comfortable beds and clean. "
Review from Booking.com – Fiona
26th of May 2019
"Staff were very obliging and friendly. Upgraded to water view room."
Review from Expedia – Traveller
18th of May 2019
"We wanted to thank you very much for making our wedding day such a great success. Our guests loved the venue and they have all commented that the food was fantastic, which it was. The service was lovely, Kate you were great on the day, keeping everything flowing and me calm!!!! Thank you.
"
Review from Tania and Rod
30th of April 2019
"We stayed overnight following a wedding. Very comfortable, easy parking & friendly staff. Great value for money!"
Review from Wotif – Traveller
28th of April 2019
"The Metro Mirage was such a beautiful place to get married. Our ceremony was on the balcony overlooking the water, and our photos were at a nearby beach and down by the wharf. The staff were great and the food was delicious. Lindy and Kate, the wedding coordinators, were lovely to work with. "
Review from Kelly W.
14th of April 2019
"Hidden treasure! This was a last minute booking but was fabulous. The location and view were amazing and it was so close for an easy weekend away yet felt like we had left Sydney. We would definitely be back."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
2nd of April 2019
"Thank you so much for everything! You have been amazing and I cannot thank you and Kate enough. My family and friends enjoyed the wedding as much as I did. By the way please thank Terry, the bar staff, she has been really helpful with a great personality! "
Review from Lynette and Gavin
31st of March 2019
"I want to thank you for organising our wedding at the Mirage and it was great. Everyone loved it and said it was a very nice venue and of course, the food and service.

"
Review from Prabath Nawaratne and Rui
30th of March 2019
"Just want to say thank you for all the help you did for us on the wedding day. Nikita and I are so happy. All my friends said the wedding was so great and everyone had fun on that day! When we saw everything you prepared for us at the hotel, we felt so excited."
Review from Nikita and Queenie
30th of March 2019
"Everything went perfectly and every staff we came across with were so friendly and extremely attentive. Guests said they enjoyed the food and location, so convenient having everything in one spot (ceremony, reception & accommodation). "
Review from Chiaki K.
25th of March 2019
"Your sound communication, attention to detail, service, food, drinks and conference space were perfect and the team commented how this truly complimented our workshop so well done!
"
Review from Coca-Cola Amatil – Joanne Averkos
20th of March 2019
"Great hotel in a excellent quiet location. Rooms were clean. Pool was good."
Review from Expedia – Traveller
11th of March 2019
"The venue worked very well for us. The staff were friendly and helpful, food was great and the event went off without a hitch."
Review from Somerville – Craig Somerville
5th of March 2019
"Fabulous venue especially for a wedding. The view is amazing and the staff are so friendly and professional. Highly recommended."
Review from Google – Lou
25th of February 2019
"The pool is excellent, very refreshing and a great view of the boats. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
28th of January 2019
"I have to praise Kate and all the wonderful staff who looked after our wedding! Nothing was too much to ask, so very friendly and the food was excellent! It was a beautiful day and all of my family and friends all said what a brilliant time they had and all said the same thing about the hotel! "
Review from Wendy & Gus
10th of November 2018
"I got married at the Mirage last weekend. They made all our plans come to life as they set up the ceremony and reception room. I could not recommend the Mirage enough for a perfect wedding celebration. "
Review from Alana McLaren
20th of October 2018
"Our day was a big success and everyone enjoyed the venue. The food was fantastic and the chef obviously went to a lot of effort to cater for gluten free needs. "
Review from Blackmores – Paul Mannion
22nd of August 2018
"The Mirage Newport was the only venue we inspected when planning our wedding and right from the first meeting with our planner Kate we felt comfortable, and were not disappointed. Our family and friends have had nothing but glowing compliments about the food, the venue and the friendliness of all the staff. "
Review from Craig A.
12th of August 2018
"Thank you for hosting our group. They had a great time and were very impressed by the venue and team."
Review from CBA – Christine Tagaloa
1st of August 2018
"We had the most amazing ceremony and reception. Lindy planned everything to absolute perfection and added cool ideas along the way. Couldn’t recommend the Mirage highly enough!"
Review from Kristy Audsley
30th of June 2018
"The attention to details in planning, in idea generation, in quoting and the overwhelming can-do attitude really made this a venue we wanted to work with. "
Review from Enrizen Financial Group – Emma Heslop
23rd of May 2018
"Thank you very much for the hospitality over the past couple of days. Everything was perfect."
Review from PC-EFTPOS – David O’Donnell
16th of May 2018
"Thank you so much for everything you did to make yesterday the best day ever for us. Because of your hard work and your incredible team, I had the most fun, relaxed and loved filled day. We are so grateful for the venue, the stunning location and the awesome staff.
"
Review from Louise & David
8th of May 2018
"Thank you for a superb wedding and reception, and for all of your help organising. You did a fantastic job and it was a real pleasure working with you. "
Review from David & Ann Joy
28th of April 2018
"Perfect location and friendly staff, loved having a balcony."
Review from Booking.com – Catherine
23rd of April 2018
"I just wanted to say an enormous thank you to you and the team for making our big day so perfect on Friday. Everyone I've spoken to has spoken very highly of your planning and the venue."
Review from Charisse & Andrew
9th of April 2018
"Our stay was short, sweet and refreshing. Thank you Mirage."
Review from Booking.com – Julie
31st of March 2018
"Love the rooms, bed, pool, great vibe and we'll be back. "
Review from Booking.com – Rebecca
27th of March 2018
"Thank you for all your help with the conference. It went very well with the hotel's arrangement. Everyone commented on how good it was and how lucky we were with the weather. Could you especially thank the restaurant team... they were awesome. The chef on Friday was first class and the young lady managing the bar was very good."
Review from Crestwood High School – Warren Groth
22nd of March 2018
"We were delighted with our stay. We really felt that all the staff really went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Particularly at dinner, all staff were friendly, flexible and accommodating."
Review from Adrenalin Media – Jenni Hayward
20th of March 2018
"Comfortable beds, nice staff, great position. Would recommend to friends."
Review from Expedia – Jannett
4th of March 2018
"Everything was great, particularly Tracey and the rest of the staff."
Review from Rugby Australia Tournament – Shaun Wolstonholme
25th of January 2018
"Just want to say a big thanks for Saturday night. Staff were awesome, food beautiful and room looked amazing. Great venue would highly recommend to others. Hopefully will see you again next year. Thanks again.
"
Review from Avalon Bulldogs – Lisa
20th of December 2017
"Jay and I just had the most amazing day and night and most of that was due to the amazing experience you and your staff provided! Every staff member was just so attentive, helpful and so gracious! "
Review from Jessica and Jay
1st of December 2017
"Amazing staff which made our special day even MORE special! Big thanks especially to Kate."
Review from Ilkay and Neil
30th of November 2017
"Thanks so much Kate, and thanks for everything you did for us to help with our special day. Also please send our thanks to Jacqui for coming in to help on the big day. You guys are absolute stars! Everything went swimmingly and we had an absolute blast. "
Review from Bronwen and Greg
30th of October 2017
"Thank you so very much, everything went great. All the comments from my friends are great. They all say this is the best wedding they have been to and had a lot of fun. "
Review from Miguel and Marisa
30th of September 2017
"Firstly, a huge thank you to you. The venue looked stunning. Chef & staff they did an amazing job also - everyone commented how lovely the food was!
"
Review from Zara and Geoff
8th of September 2017
"Perfect hotel on a nice quiet harbour. Great value for money. Nice spacious bedrooms. We look forward to staying here again when we travel down at the end of the year."
Review from Agoda – Aaron
1st of August 2017
"Beautiful location, stunning scenery, massive room (Queen Spa room) and excellent staff."
Review from Booking.com – Anna
13th of July 2017
"Such a beautiful hotel and the staff are beyond exceptional! So friendly, so accommodating and they made me feel right at home! I cannot recommend these guys more! "
Review from Google – Taska Rose
4th of May 2017
"The venue was amazing. Had the ceremony on the balcony and lunch at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly. The cost was very reasonable and well within budget."
Review from Kee Yew N.
14th of March 2017
"I helped my daughter organise a wedding here from overseas with Lindy early January 2017. Everything was well organised...the venue is stunning, and the staff were fantastic! Thank you to all at Metro Mirage Newport for helping to make Kate and Tim's wedding perfect in every way!"
Review from Sue Wicks
20th of January 2017
"Wonderful venue, amazing views and a gorgeous team. Lindy, the wedding coordinator is super and very easy to deal with. We had an absolute awesome day! "
Review from Claudia K.
12th of December 2016
"Great location, very friendly helpful staff"
Review from Booking.com – Don
14th of November 2016
"I had a waterfront room, lovely view to wake up to every morning. The room was spacious which is a bonus too."
Review from Booking.com – Melissa
13th of November 2016
"Great value for money, staff very welcoming"
Review from Booking.com – Anne
1st of November 2016
"Piece of Paradise. Loved it so much. The bed and pillow were so comfy."
Review from Booking.com – Katherine
30th of October 2016
"Thanks for the lovely welcome, I'll be back. Comfy bed, yummy buffet breakfast (with soy milk on request), lovely friendly staff in reception and on breakfast buffet."
Review from Booking.com – Leonie
24th of October 2016
"Close to palm beach comfy bed, spa nice a warm great view from pool area of the bay, breakfast delivered to our room was yum, poached eggs on toast"
Review from Booking.com – Nick
13th of October 2016
"Lovely for couples. We really enjoyed a morning workout in the gym followed by sitting in the outdoor spa looking at the Pittwater in front of us."
Review from Expedia – verified traveller
22nd of September 2016
"The view from our room, accommodation quiet and comfortable. Looking forward to going back again soon"
Review from Booking.com – Kathy
11th of September 2016
"A beautiful venue with amazing, friendly and attentive staff on the night. The view was stunning and the rooms were lovely. They were very attentive to detail and really just tried to make sure everything was perfect for us. "
Review from Ita T.
10th of March 2016

2 Queens Parade West, Newport, NSW, 2106

 

Newport is located on Sydney’s Northern Beaches, 30 kilometres north of Sydney CBD.

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 200 metres

 

Nearby Attractions

  • The Newport: 100 metres
  • Newport Beach: 1.8 kilometres
  • Avalon Beach: 5.8 kilometres
  • Ku-Ring-Gai National Park: 10.4 kilometres
  • Palm Beach: 11.2 kilometres
Top