Book Direct and ALWAYS Get the Best Deal!

  • Most up-to-date information and images
  • Secure online reservation system
  • Personalised booking service
  • Earn Qantas Frequent Flyer points on eligible direct bookings

Reviews

"Great hotel, comfy beds, amazing city views and close to everything."
Review from Booking.com – Royston
18th of September 2020
"Close to city. Our riverview room on the 10th floor was amazing and took heaps of pics of the lights. The huge breakfast meant we didn't eat until dinner. Staff were excellent. Thanks Metro Perth!"
Review from Facebook – Kathleen Dunn
17th of September 2020
"Great staff, food is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable."
Review from Google – Derik de boer
4th of September 2020
"Great spot, great price! Upgraded to a wonderful city-view room again!"
Review from Booking.com – Jullian
1st of September 2020
"Great location and room, we will definitely stay here again. Value for money was spot on and people were friendly and respectful. Parking was also plentiful and the view was amazing!"
Review from Booking.com – Ben
19th of August 2020
"Customer service was fantastic. Thank you Aaron and Simon for going above and beyond for me during my stay. I really appreciate it."
Review from Google – Leah West
18th of August 2020
"I was working and the hotel location suits me. Hotel is very comfortable. Only problem was no restaurant because of COVID but that can't be helped."
Review from Booking.com – Debbie
13th of August 2020
"The location is great! Close to the hospital, reason for our trip. The zoo is handy and the parking meant I didn't have to drive anywhere. We caught a taxi everywhere. The staff....brilliant, friendly, helpful and accommodating. It has been a very trying week and the staff have been exemplary! WA hospitality at its finest despite the trying times for all."
Review from Booking.com – Pauline
3rd of August 2020
"Very affordable and good quality service as well as very polite staff members. Would highly recommend Metro Hotel Perth!"
Review from Facebook – Mikayla May
18th of July 2020
"Comfortable bed, big room and always quiet. Staff are great and location is close to everything."
Review from Agoda.com – Emma
5th of July 2020
"I liked the staff, very nice and made my friend and I feel comfortable as she had to have a procedure done at the clinic down the road. The meal we had was lovely and my breakfast this morning was also nice. I appreciated the help from front desk to give me directions for the next morning. The room was nice and the bed's comfy. I would stay again thanks."
Review from Booking.com – Julie
2nd of July 2020
"The beds were incredibly comfortable and the city view at night is lovely. It's proximity to Perth Hockey Stadium is fantastic for country people with early morning training."
Review from Expedia – Anonymous
20th of June 2020
"The staff made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Can't wait to come back, will highly recommend."
Review from Booking.com – Dale
20th of June 2020
"We were so pleased we choose here! The view from the room was of the Swan River and the City. Good size balcony. The meal selection was more than expected and the portion sizes were huge! Staff were more than happy to help us and anything we needed. I can't recommend the Metro enough if you need somewhere to bunker down for a period of time."
Review from Google – Tamara Freid
18th of June 2020
"View from 4th floor was incredible, especially around sunset and sunrise. The staff on our arrival were very helpful and extremely pleasant. If we have to come down for the same reasons as this visit, we will definitely stay with you."
Review from Booking.com – Peter
7th of June 2020
"Would gladly stay with them again. Location and views of the river and city lights were superb. Staff were very polite and friendly."
Review from Booking.com – Michael
1st of May 2020
"Front staff were awesome, good value for money, lots of parking and had a nice balcony."
Review from Booking.com – Taylor
28th of April 2020
"Great location and views of the city, friendly staff and spacious, comfortable suites."
Review from Facebook – Courtney McEvoy
4th of April 2020
"Very friendly staff. Very clean room and during this very difficult times we are challenging everything, was great!"
Review from Expedia – Anonymous
26th of March 2020
"Overnight stay on the way home fro work. Great value for money!"
Review from Booking.com – Paul
24th of March 2020
"The best city & river view is here. Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and in a great location."
Review from Google – Olivia Arkooliya Mazheika
18th of March 2020
"Loved my stay and staff always happy to assist and go that little bit extra."
Review from Google – Magnolia Trepanier
16th of March 2020
"Great hotel, good value for money and comfortable... recommend to any who wants a low cost stop over in Perth."
Review from Facebook – Steve Gare
13th of March 2020
"Asked if we could park in the garage (before 11am) and the receptionist invited me to also check-in on the spot. Made my stay in Perth much more productive."
Review from Expedia – Carole
11th of March 2020
"This place was recommended to us. It was a perfect choice. Staff are spot on; friendly and helpful. Budget room is basic but very spacious and come with a comfy bed and clean white crisp sheets! I would recommend!"
Review from Agoda.com – Kylie
8th of March 2020
"Have no negatives. I had an encounter with the unit above stomping. Reception were quick to respond and very happy with the outcome. Reception always friendly, easy parking & easy access to local area. Will stay again."
Review from Agoda.com – Katie
3rd of March 2020
"There was a problem with my TV, they moved me to another room as they couldn't fix the TV problem. Great service!"
Review from Agoda.com – Shelagh
28th of February 2020
"It was only a short stay, attending a seminar at Bentley Uni. The Metro was perfectly situated for Charles Gardner Hospital and Kings Park and the City where we needed to go and FREE parking. Highly recommend for stay. staff very helpful and cheerful."
Review from Expedia – Ivy
27th of February 2020
"We love the room, its very spacious and great views of the city especially at night with the city lights."
Review from Hotels.com – Mario
22nd of February 2020
"Love staying at the Metro. Close to the city, zoo, airport & sport venues. Has public transport at the front entrance. Reasonably priced rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff & yummy breakfast, delicious meals in the restaurant, WiFi & free parking. I'll be back."
Review from Facebook – Trish Seaton
14th of February 2020
"Staff all extremely welcoming and friendly. The meat lovers pizza was one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten!"
Review from Hotels.com- Joanne
12th of February 2020
"The rooms were awesome and the staff were very friendly. I'm counting the days when I can go back to stay."
Review from Booking.com – George
12th of February 2020
"Great room with city view and easy walking to Optus Stadium + South Perth foreshore. Free parking, it's a great choice!"
Review from Expedia – Alison
26th of January 2020
"Exceptional. Staff, free room upgrade! Great breakfast and plenty of it... public transport directly outside, tidy place."
Review from Booking.com – Jonathan
19th of January 2020
"Great place to stay, lovely clean comfortable room. The staff very friendly and helpful. It's in a great spot, not far from the city and zoo. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!"
Review from Booking.com – Johanna
8th of January 2020
"Great location to Perth CBD without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Spacious rooms and the views are great! Friendly and accommodating staff. Reasonably priced being so close to the CBD. Highly recommend."
Review from Facebook – Kodie McMvoy
28th of December 2019
"Have stayed here before, very convenient to the area. Close to public transport, lovely view, bed comfort was amazing, very reasonably priced and staff were very nice."
Review from Expedia – Dani
4th of December 2019
"Loved the location of the hotel to the city. Close enough but not too far away and the view was amazing."
Review from Booking.com – David
3rd of December 2019
"We are regular visitors at the Metro Hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The room is always clean, welcoming and plenty of space. I highly recommend this hotel. The food is awesome and they have ice!"
Review from Facebook – Barbara-Ann Nunn
30th of November 2019
"Just wanted to say a big thank you for putting on such an amazing luncheon today. The food was just delicious and that chicken was the most succulent I've eaten. Kudos for being a Blue Dot Hotel as well, providing for people in times of great need is truly admirable, well done Management and staff."
Review from Facebook – Wendy Lamb
23rd of November 2019
"Awesome stay. Great friendly staff. we had a stress-free stay, everything from booking, checking in and checking out was done with prompt professionalism. Will be looking forward to our next stay and will not hesitate to recommend your hotel."
Review from Hotels.com – Anonymous
30th of October 2019
"Always a pleasure staying at the Metro when it's at a reasonable price, wonderful comfy king size bed and a balcony. Love it here!"
Review from Agoda.com – Zack
29th of September 2019
"The location was spot on for our trip to Perth. Every function we needed to attend was very easy to access."
Review from Booking.com – Gary
23rd of September 2019
"So close to everything - CBD, Optus Stadium and other fine establishments. We love staying here."
Review from Agoda – Zack
2nd of September 2019
"Loved every minute of our stay... Great location with friendly and very helpful staff that were happy to accommodate us for an extra 2 days during our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our meals in the hotel restaurant."
Review from Agoda.com – Chanel
26th of August 2019
"Friendly atmosphere and great service."
Review from Expedia – Marissa
20th of August 2019
"Friendly staff, great city views, close to casino, footy oval Perth CBD and airport. Comfy rooms with good food."
Review from Facebook – Sharolyn Wilkinson
17th of August 2019
"Value for money. Have been upgraded twice recently. Handy location."
Review from Booking.com – Gavin
2nd of August 2019
"The view was incredible and the bed was super comfy. The room size was very good and shower pressure and hot water were amazing."
Review from Booking.com – Shyla
21st of July 2019
"Friendly professional staff and good food. Convenient location and easy parking."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
21st of July 2019
"Nice small hotel, our room was clean and comfortable and we had an awesome view. We stayed in the new wing. The breakfast was good not a lot of choices but definitely enough to start your day. We would definitely stay here again."
Review from Facebook – Fiona Smith
10th of July 2019
"3rd time staying here in the last 5 years. Would highly recommend this hotel, staff are so welcoming and polite. Look forward to staying here again."
Review from Agoda – Aliesha
9th of July 2019
"The bed was so cosy and the buffet breakfast was yummy. "
Review from Booking.com – Rosemarie
26th of June 2019
"The hotel was in close proximity to the Casino and Optus Stadium. The room was value for money and clean. Although didn't use the bar and restaurant was a great service to the hotel. Uber was only $12 to the casino."
Review from Booking – Kelly
25th of June 2019
"Value for money and excellent customer service. Will be back for sure."
Review from Agoda – Wee
24th of June 2019
"The view was great. Plenty of space in the room. Room service was quick and the food was amazing."
Review from Booking.com – Travis
9th of June 2019
"Very helpful reception and restaurant staff. Great food. Great view. Will stay again for our next visit to Perth!"
Review from Hotels.com – Derek
5th of June 2019
"The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful - Eve the chef went out of her way after she had finished her shift to go back and make us some food. Forever grateful to her as we've had a rough day with our Mother & Nanna - who passed away that night."
Review from Hotels.com – Anonymous
30th of May 2019
"Restaurant food excellent - top shelf chef's. Parking is possibly one of the biggest draw for booking. Very centrally located for most of my businesses in Perth area."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
27th of May 2019
"A cosy hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. And the hotel is well-maintained."
Review from Booking.com – Mehendar
8th of May 2019
"Always love the view and it's so close to everything for me. Will recommend to others. "
Review from Booking.com – Antoni
4th of May 2019
"Breakfast was good. Room was clean and modern. Comfortable bed. "
Review from Booking.com – James
20th of April 2019
" I have stayed at the Metro lots of times as the accommodation is close to everything for me."
Review from Booking.com – Carol
27th of March 2019
"Family friendly and a great view. Huge rooms for families."
Review from Hotels.com – Danielle
16th of March 2019
"I will be staying again. Value for money. Place was clean and I like the gym facilities. "
Review from Booking.com – Zeeshan
14th of March 2019
"Great place with the best view of Perth city!"
Review from Facebook – Stephen Lees
14th of March 2019
"Excellent value for money, if you get a room on floor 8 you can get a view of the river. The rooms are huge plus you get a balcony and a bath."
Review from Facebook – Shallice Cockram
14th of January 2019
"Love the view, food, room service, bottle of wine on arrival, comfy bed, spacious room, friendly staff, price and love the option of a free upgrade. What more can I say....thank you!"
Review from Facebook – Suzanne Turfus
18th of December 2018
"Metro Hotel Perth is central and close to the city and airport. Very reasonable price for the size of the room. "
Review from Wotif – Charlotte
23rd of November 2018
"Nice hotel, friendly accommodating staff, clean rooms. I was staying for a work trip and would recommend staying here."
Review from Expedia – Chris
7th of November 2018
"Good location with free parking. Love the hot shower."
Review from Expedia – Wai
28th of October 2018
"Lovely hotel with great staff. Amazing views and lovely room. Would stay again."
Review from Wotif – Traveler
26th of September 2018
"Very convenient location. My room was very clean and comfortable. Pizza was yum. Staff were very nice and helpful. Highly recommended."
Review from Booking.com – Sharron
27th of August 2018
"Service was really nice and friendly and the food was really tasty."
Review from Dimmi – Heidi
19th of July 2018
"The food was promptly served and was very yummy. The staff were fantastically attentive and friendly - would definitely recommend!"
Review from Dimmi – Kayla
5th of July 2018
"Had family dinner there. Food and service were great. Will definitely return.
"
Review from Dimmi – Christophe
10th of June 2018
"Great views from the balcony overlooking beautiful Perth."
Review from Booking.com – Valerie
18th of May 2018
"Good location for us. Good rooms, good breakfast."
Review from Agoda – Robert
24th of April 2018
"Good hotel - centrally located. Room service good, buffet breakfast good.
"
Review from Wotif – Ingrid
28th of March 2018
"We went to Red Bill in January this year and liked it so much, we took our friends last night and had a wonderful evening. The food was lovely and the staff were prompt and polite."
Review from Dimmi – Angie
17th of February 2018
"Food is delicious and well presented on the plate. Desserts are sensational."
Review from Dimmi – Ricko Wong
16th of February 2018
"This was our first stay at this particular hotel and we will definitely be returning. The bed was huge and so comfortable, nice clean room with plenty of space, good sized bathroom and lots of hot water. Awesome views of the river and the cityscape was beautiful with the night lights.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great location - close to the city, airport, zoo and Fremantle is not too far either."
Review from Booking.com – Annette
20th of November 2017
"We have used this hotel before and every time we do, we are greeted by the friendly staff. Our rooms are clean and the decor bright and fresh. Its proximity to the Crown casino makes it an excellent option for overnight accommodation, or a weekend away."
Review from Expedia – Karen
18th of November 2017
"I stayed there to attend the Crown Perth complex for work and leisure, which is a few minutes drive. Great stay, was upgraded on arrival to a new room, very well decorated, comfy bed, and coffee machine. Nice breakfast buffet. Would stay there again."
Review from Wotif – Emma
15th of November 2017
"Brilliant view of river and city. Food was amazing, thank you."
Review from Expedia – Pam
15th of October 2017
"Had a great stay. Neat and tidy, very decent for the price and also free parking!!! Staff were perfect!! Great location and close to the casino. Buffet breakfast was also very good."
Review from Wotif – D & K
8th of October 2017
"Went there for a professional event - the rooms and seating were very nice and comfortable. Food and drinks provided were also very nice. Overall a good experience."
Review from Google – Phuong Nguyen
5th of October 2017
"Bed was super comfy! View was spectacular. Room service was great and really delicious. Hotel staff were friendly, location was perfect just a short drive to Perth City & Crown Perth. Awesome value for money. We will be back again. Thanks Metro Hotel Perth 😊"
Review from Booking.com – Teri-ann
4th of October 2017
"Loved the friendly staff! Great location, comfortable beds and very nice rooms! Room service was well priced and tasted amazing! If there was ever a problem the staff were onto it straight away. I've stayed here about 4 times now and I'll definitely be going back. "
Review from Booking.com – Jamie
22nd of August 2017
"Staff were very friendly. Restaurant was nice and food was lovely. Beds were comfy and rooms clean."
Review from Booking.com – Karen
4th of August 2017
"Overall the stay was great. The hotel restaurant was excellent with great food and service. "
Review from Hotels.com – Kieran
19th of June 2017
"Close to the city with great views and clean rooms. Friendly staff."
Review from Agoda – Neil
31st of May 2017
"Love this place. Great location, great view, great service. Our favourite place to stay and relax when we're in Perth."
Review from Facebook – Tash Tysoe
21st of May 2017
"The beds were perfectly comfy and huge. Free upgrade to city views was a blessing. Best night view ever. Great location on south side of Perth. Will be back."
Review from Booking.com – Jill
14th of May 2017
"Location of the hotel was perfect. Near to Perth city center, with a bus stand in front of the hotel. Very easy to get around. View from the river-view room was great, especially during sunset. Clean sheets, comfy pillow, clean towels, and very affordable price to top it all."
Review from Agoda – Ahmad
8th of May 2017
"Beautiful view of the city. Nice and close to everything. Staff were absolutely amazing."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
16th of April 2017

61 Canning Highway, South Perth WA 6151

 

Parking

  • Free parking onsite

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: Just outside the hotel
  • Nearest train station: Victoria Park Station (3km), on the Armadale Line and Thornlie Line
  • Airport : 10 kilometres | 15 minutes

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Optus Stadium: 5 km or 8 mins
  • Swan River Foreshore : 1.9 kilometres | 3 minutes
  • Perth Zoo : 2.8 kilometres | 5 minutes
  • Crown Perth : 3.1 kilometres | 6 minutes
  • WACA : 3.7 kilometres | 6 minutes
  • South Perth Hospital: 3 mins
Top