Book Direct and ALWAYS Get the Best Deal!

  • Most up-to-date information and images
  • Secure online reservation system
  • Personalised booking service
  • Earn Qantas Frequent Flyer points on eligible direct bookings

Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin - Reviews

Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4

Reviews of Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin - Best for Price & Location

Reviews

"Location, convenience including WiFi and laundry, very good staff, best value for money in Australia."
Review from Booking.com – Ravi
14th of September 2020
"Great secure parking, such a lovely well appointed studio room, it worked out so cheap to get 2 x studio apartments for my son and myself than a 2 bedroom apartment anywhere else. Reception staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were well kept."
Review from Booking.com – Sandra
6th of September 2020
"It was in a great location, staff were very helpful, the upgrade was appreciated, excellent, I could live there permanently."
Review from Booking.com – Trevor
29th of August 2020
"Close to town parking with space for my trailer decent rooms too."
Review from Google – JD
16th of August 2020
"We loved our stay at the Metro. Great location so everything downtown within walking distance. The staff were amazing!! Any little issue was immediately resolved. The housekeepers did an amazing job. The pool is lovely. We were very impressed at the cleanliness. The bed was not the best for a bad back but there was a bathrub for a good relaxing soak. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. We've been travelling for over a year and this place felt like home away from home. We initially booked 2 nights and kept extending our stay to 3 1/2 weeks!! Thank you Metro for making us feel at home!"
Review from Hotels.com – Anonymous
19th of July 2020
"The location was great, our room it's spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. Overall we love it."
Review from Expedia – GCPL
8th of July 2020
"A lovely hotel, clean with nice sized rooms and the cooking facilities a real bonus. It is within walking distance to most things in Darwin. The rates are more than reasonable."
Review from Expedia – Bruce
19th of March 2020
"Great location and very helpful staff. Will stay here again."
Review from Google – Fanouris Antoniou
16th of January 2020
"A great place in cbd. Woolworths 5 minute walk. Good safe parking. We had a two bedroom apartment, lots of space. Clean and comfortable and a pool as well."
Review from Google – Sue Munro
16th of December 2019
"Staff went out of their way to make sure I had all the information about late arrival procedures. I was upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was lovely."
Review from Wotif – LB
3rd of September 2019
"Staff were friendly and efficient. Undercover secure parking is great in the Darwin CBD. Rooms were very clean and beds exceptionally comfortable. Plenty of room for a family of five to stretch out in the two bedroom apartment."
Review from Wotif – Clawe
4th of August 2019
"Always love staying at Metro, great location, clean and comfortable. "
Review from Booking.com – Sioux
5th of November 2018
"We had a ten day stay and found this apartment good value for money and the concierge staff really nice and helpful. We would certainly return."
Review from Airbnb – Suzy
26th of October 2018
"Large, well-equipped room. Clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy and secure arrangement to collect room key when we arrived very late. "
Review from Booking.com – Ian
22nd of October 2018
"The location was great, so close to the mall. The staff, from the cleaners to the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some issues and the reception staff were quick to respond. "
Review from Booking.com – Anonymous
13th of October 2018
"Comfortable bed, excellent location near to restaurants and down town Darwin. Friendly and helpful front desk staff."
Review from Booking.com – Nicholas
23rd of November 2017
"Very clean and comfortable. Great kitchen with everything we needed."
Review from Expedia – Bec
17th of October 2017
"This apartment was great for our visit to Darwin quiet, clean, comfortable and a good price. Would stay again if back in NT."
Review from Expedia – Di
7th of October 2017
"Great central location, excellent staff and amenities, fabulous room near the pool. "
Review from Wotif – Rick
1st of October 2017
"Really happy with Metro - service was great. Everything was clean and neat. Definitely will stay there again when we are in Darwin."
Review from Hotels.com – Irene Gunawan
23rd of September 2017
"Two-bedroom apartment was extremely comfortable, Great place to stay. Studio apartment quite small but adequate; good mini kitchen. Very helpful staff, supermarket close by for supplies and right near restaurants and bus stop."
Review from Hotels.com – Traveller
13th of September 2017
"My family and I stayed for five nights. The staff were excellent, helpful and accommodating of our needs. We arrived very early in the morning and were able to get access to the apartment easily. My family needed this after travelling overnight. The apartment is comfortable and has everything you would expect."
Review from Expedia – Kathy
28th of August 2017
"The location of this property was ideal - a short walk to the CBD, shops, cafes, bars and nightlife, but just far enough out to avoid any noise. Next door is a supermarket with a bottle shop, also a bakery and a cafe. The 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for a couple - separate air-con in the bedroom and the living area and a small balcony to enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a nightcap. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need including a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Staff were helpful and pleasant and loved the colourful artwork throughout - would definitely recommend."
Review from Booking.com – Wanda
3rd of August 2017
"Great location. Woolworths was next door which was a big bonus. We stayed for 9 nights and we were constantly popping next door for bits and pieces. Big spacious apartment. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and facilities to cook and eat were more than adequate at the apartment. If you hire a car, Litchfield and Berry springs were great places to swim - 1 to 2 hour drive though. There is a nice cinema a 5 min walk away that we went to. If you become a member - which is free online - tickets are only $10!"
Review from Hotels.com – Cameron
30th of July 2017
"We were staying for a wedding and there were 10 of us altogether in 3 apartments. Rooms were big enough so we could share a meal together. Also made use of the BBQ and pool area. Staff were excellent "
Review from Booking.com – Jane
9th of July 2017
"Very helpful staff and good location near supermarket as I had an apartment."
Review from Booking.com – Leonie
22nd of June 2017
"Good value, apartment was clean, modern and had everything we needed. Central location was ideal."
Review from Hotels.com – Catherine
15th of June 2017
"The property was in a great location within easy walking distance to city centre & waterfront area. The staff were very helpful in suggesting activities to do, booking taxis & just generally very polite & friendly. Housekeeping standards were very high."
Review from Booking.com – Debra
25th of May 2017
"Staff service was exceptional. Friendly, capable, polite, helpful and very customer focused. "
Review from Booking.com – Elaine
6th of May 2017

55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, NT, 0800

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 67 metres
  • Airport: 12 kilometres

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Crocosaurus Cove: 0.5 kilometres
  • Stokes Hill Wharf: 2.1 kilometres
  • Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory: 4.0 kilometres
  • Charles Darwin National Park: 6.3 kilometres
  • The Darwin Military Museum: 7.8 kilometres
Top