Australia: 1800 00 4321
New Zealand: 0800 003 489
  • Book Now

Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin - Reviews

Reviews

"Comfortable bed, excellent location near to restaurants and down town Darwin. Friendly and helpful front desk staff."
Review from Booking.com – Nicholas
23rd of November 2017
"Very clean and comfortable. Great kitchen with everything we needed."
Review from Expedia – Bec
17th of October 2017
"This apartment was great for our visit to Darwin quiet, clean, comfortable and a good price. Would stay again if back in NT."
Review from Expedia – Di
7th of October 2017
"Great central location, excellent staff and amenities, fabulous room near the pool. "
Review from Wotif – Rick
1st of October 2017
"Really happy with Metro - service was great. Everything was clean and neat. Definitely will stay there again when we are in Darwin."
Review from Hotels.com – Irene Gunawan
23rd of September 2017
"Two-bedroom apartment was extremely comfortable, Great place to stay. Studio apartment quite small but adequate; good mini kitchen. Very helpful staff, supermarket close by for supplies and right near restaurants and bus stop."
Review from Hotels.com – Traveler
13th of September 2017
"My family and I stayed for five nights. The staff were excellent, helpful and accommodating of our needs. We arrived very early in the morning and were able to get access to the apartment easily. My family needed this after travelling overnight. The apartment is comfortable and has everything you would expect."
Review from Expedia – Kathy
28th of August 2017
"The location of this property was ideal - a short walk to the CBD, shops, cafes, bars and nightlife, but just far enough out to avoid any noise. Next door is a supermarket with a bottle shop, also a bakery and a cafe. The 1-bedroom apartment was perfect for a couple - separate air-con in the bedroom and the living area and a small balcony to enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a nightcap. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need including a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Staff were helpful and pleasant and loved the colourful artwork throughout - would definitely recommend."
Review from Booking.com – Wanda
3rd of August 2017
"Great location. Woolworths was next door which was a big bonus. We stayed for 9 nights and we were constantly popping next door for bits and pieces. Big spacious apartment. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and facilities to cook and eat were more than adequate at the apartment. If you hire a car, Litchfield and Berry springs were great places to swim - 1 to 2 hour drive though. There is a nice cinema a 5 min walk away that we went to. If you become a member - which is free online - tickets are only $10!"
Review from Hotels.com – Cameron
30th of July 2017
"We were staying for a wedding and there were 10 of us altogether in 3 apartments. Rooms were big enough so we could share a meal together. Also made use of the BBQ and pool area. Staff were excellent "
Review from Booking.com – Jane
9th of July 2017
"Very helpful staff and good location near supermarket as I had an apartment."
Review from Booking.com – Leonie
22nd of June 2017
"Good value, apartment was clean, modern and had everything we needed. Central location was ideal."
Review from Hotels.com – Catherine
15th of June 2017
"The property was in a great location within easy walking distance to city centre & waterfront area. The staff were very helpful in suggesting activities to do, booking taxis & just generally very polite & friendly. Housekeeping standards were very high."
Review from Booking.com – Debra
25th of May 2017
"Staff service was exceptional. Friendly, capable, polite, helpful and very customer focused. "
Review from Booking.com – Elaine
6th of May 2017

55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, NT, 0800

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 67 metres
  • Airport: 12 kilometres

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Crocosaurus Cove: 0.5 kilometres
  • Stokes Hill Wharf: 2.1 kilometres
  • Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory: 4.0 kilometres
  • Charles Darwin National Park: 6.3 kilometres
  • The Darwin Military Museum: 7.8 kilometres

Top