Australia: 1800 00 4321
New Zealand: 0800 003 489
  • Book Now

Metro Apartments on Bank Place Melbourne - Reviews

Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4

Reviews

"Nice and comfortable room . Location is convenient too."
Review from Hotels.com – Traveller
21st of November 2017
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. Walking distance to great shops, restaurants and attractions."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
20th of November 2017
"Have stayed here multiple times and it's always been great. Staff are always friendly and helpful."
Review from Booking.com – Anonymous
31st of October 2017
"Very good location. Only 2 min walk to tram station. Very clean. I would come back!!"
Review from Agoda – Yurina
1st of September 2017
"Great location, very close to tram stop and shopping malls."
Review from Wotif – David
29th of July 2017
"Perfectly situated to get around Melbourne CBD on foot or free tram. Staff were cheerful and helpful - really impressed. Room was good value for money and everything we needed. "
Review from Booking.com – Christine
3rd of July 2017
"Excellent service. We arrived earlier than expected - the reception was very helpful and we managed to check in early for our room. It meant a lot, especially after an 8-hour flight to be able to take a good shower. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Melbourne."
Review from Agoda – Sandra
13th of June 2017
"Very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment with hot plate, microwave, washing machine, large fridge - perfect for hubby and I as we cooked our own meals. Loads of reasonably priced parking or tram on Collins St at end of lane to Southern Cross station. Male receptionist was very friendly especially at 630am in the morning. Great location to Melb CBD and QVB where Woolworths and Big W are. It's 10min walk to Docklands. "
Review from Orbitz – Kiwis in Melb
15th of May 2017
"Its position is an excellent place to stay at. Right near all the attractions and shopping facilities. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
14th of May 2017
"Great location in the CBD. Affordable, clean and friendly staff"
Review from Wotif – Traveller
7th of April 2017
"We had a peasant stay at the Metro Apartments. The hotel is located in the middle of the CBD. It is very close to the different tram station, so it is fairly easy to get around. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
30th of March 2017

18 Bank Place, Melbourne VIC 3000

 

Parking

  • Available for a discounted rate at Wilson Parking station, around five minutes’ walk from the hotel. (view parking info)

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 150 metres
  • Nearest tram station: Collins Street

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Bourke Street Mall: 550 metres
  • Federation Square: 1 kilometre
  • Etihad Stadium: 1.2 kilometres
  • Melbourne Convention Centre: 1.3 kilometres
  • Southbank: 1.8 kilometres

Top