Book Direct and ALWAYS Get the Best Deal!

  • Best rates guaranteed
  • No booking fees
  • Exclusive discounts and perks
  • Access to ALL our room types
  • Most up-to-date information and images
  • Secure online reservation system
  • Personalised booking service
  • Earn Qantas Frequent Flyer points on eligible direct bookings

Metro Apartments on Bank Place Melbourne - Reviews

Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4
Rating 4

Reviews

"All was nice in the hotel. Location was great and only a short 10-minute walk from Federation Square and Flinders Street, making it easy to get around. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
27th of November 2018
"Good location and not too far from public transport. Easy to get around from accommodation."
Review from Booking.com – Shona
14th of November 2018
"The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
"
Review from Hotels.com – Marcus
23rd of September 2018
"I stayed in a room with its own kitchenette, lounge area and washing machine. It was very spacious, clean, quiet and reasonably priced."
Review from Google – Michael N.
19th of September 2018
"I was only there overnight for work purposes but the staff were helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and being on Bank Place, there were plenty of eating options. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
20th of August 2018
"Have already recommended venue to several friends. Ideal location with parking available off-site but very convenient and reduced rate."
Review from Hotels.com – Mr John
14th of August 2018
"Great accommodation right in the heart of Melbourne. Compact but adequate rooms, great location and friendly staff. "
Review from Google – Trent Rawlings
30th of July 2018
"Very impressed with Metro. We had the 1 bedroom Apartment and was very surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. Hats off to the team. "
Review from Expedia – Bryce
21st of July 2018
"Great location in the heart of CBD with lots of restaurant/bar options nearby. Rooms are big and very clean. Last minute booking but everything was ready for us, including the sofa bed for additional guest."
Review from Booking.com – Jeanine
21st of June 2018
"A great apartment on a beautiful little alleyway, literally only 1 minute away from the oldest pub in Melbourne. "
Review from Expedia – Ray and Liz
8th of June 2018
"Room was clean. Location was perfect. Great value for money."
Review from Wotif – Traveler
15th of May 2018
"Great location and spacious apartment! Ideal for travellers wanting to experience the city and the apartment has all you need."
Review from Agoda – Mohd
17th of April 2018
"Safe, cosy, great location clean and comfy. I would definitely recommend and stay again for sure."
Review from Booking.com – Toni
18th of March 2018
"Nice central spot in Melbourne CBD. Close to Bourke and Collins Streets tram stops."
Review from Expedia – Traveller
11th of March 2018
"Nice and comfortable room . Location is convenient too."
Review from Hotels.com – Traveller
21st of November 2017
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. Walking distance to great shops, restaurants and attractions."
Review from Wotif – Traveller
20th of November 2017
"Have stayed here multiple times and it's always been great. Staff are always friendly and helpful."
Review from Booking.com – Anonymous
31st of October 2017
"Very good location. Only 2 min walk to tram station. Very clean. I would come back!!"
Review from Agoda – Yurina
1st of September 2017
"Great location, very close to tram stop and shopping malls."
Review from Wotif – David
29th of July 2017
"Perfectly situated to get around Melbourne CBD on foot or free tram. Staff were cheerful and helpful - really impressed. Room was good value for money and everything we needed. "
Review from Booking.com – Christine
3rd of July 2017
"Excellent service. We arrived earlier than expected - the reception was very helpful and we managed to check in early for our room. It meant a lot, especially after an 8-hour flight to be able to take a good shower. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Melbourne."
Review from Agoda – Sandra
13th of June 2017
"Very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment with hot plate, microwave, washing machine, large fridge - perfect for hubby and I as we cooked our own meals. Loads of reasonably priced parking or tram on Collins St at end of lane to Southern Cross station. Male receptionist was very friendly especially at 630am in the morning. Great location to Melb CBD and QVB where Woolworths and Big W are. It's 10min walk to Docklands. "
Review from Orbitz – Kiwis in Melb
15th of May 2017
"Its position is an excellent place to stay at. Right near all the attractions and shopping facilities. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
14th of May 2017
"Great location in the CBD. Affordable, clean and friendly staff"
Review from Wotif – Traveller
7th of April 2017
"We had a peasant stay at the Metro Apartments. The hotel is located in the middle of the CBD. It is very close to the different tram station, so it is fairly easy to get around. "
Review from Wotif – Traveller
30th of March 2017

18 Bank Place, Melbourne VIC 3000

 

Parking

  • Available for a discounted rate at Wilson Parking station, around five minutes’ walk from the hotel. (view parking info)
  • Available at Secure Parking, pre-booking required (view parking info)

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 150 metres
  • Nearest tram station: Collins Street

 

Nearby Attractions

  • Bourke Street Mall: 550 metres
  • Federation Square: 1 kilometre
  • Marvel Stadium: 1.2 kilometres
  • Melbourne Convention Centre: 1.3 kilometres
  • Southbank: 1.8 kilometres

Top