GET IN TOUCH

  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews

"Matilda and I want to say a huge thanks to you and your team for all you did on the day. You helped make our day special."
Review from Gary & Matilda
31st of July 2019
"We wanted to thank you very much for making our wedding day such a great success. Our guests loved the venue and they have all commented that the food was fantastic, which it was. The service was lovely, Kate you were great on the day, keeping everything flowing and me calm!!!! Thank you.
"
Review from Tania and Rod
30th of April 2019
"The Metro Mirage was such a beautiful place to get married. Our ceremony was on the balcony overlooking the water, and our photos were at a nearby beach and down by the wharf. The staff were great and the food was delicious. Lindy and Kate, the wedding coordinators, were lovely to work with. "
Review from Kelly W.
14th of April 2019
"Thank you so much for everything! You have been amazing and I cannot thank you and Kate enough. My family and friends enjoyed the wedding as much as I did. By the way please thank Terry, the bar staff, she has been really helpful with a great personality! "
Review from Lynette and Gavin
31st of March 2019
"I want to thank you for organising our wedding at the Mirage and it was great. Everyone loved it and said it was a very nice venue and of course, the food and service.

"
Review from Prabath Nawaratne and Rui
30th of March 2019
"Just want to say thank you for all the help you did for us on the wedding day. Nikita and I are so happy. All my friends said the wedding was so great and everyone had fun on that day! When we saw everything you prepared for us at the hotel, we felt so excited."
Review from Nikita and Queenie
30th of March 2019
"Everything went perfectly and every staff we came across with were so friendly and extremely attentive. Guests said they enjoyed the food and location, so convenient having everything in one spot (ceremony, reception & accommodation). "
Review from Chiaki K.
25th of March 2019
"I have to praise Kate and all the wonderful staff who looked after our wedding! Nothing was too much to ask, so very friendly and the food was excellent! It was a beautiful day and all of my family and friends all said what a brilliant time they had and all said the same thing about the hotel! "
Review from Wendy & Gus
10th of November 2018
"I got married at the Mirage last weekend. They made all our plans come to life as they set up the ceremony and reception room. I could not recommend the Mirage enough for a perfect wedding celebration. "
Review from Alana McLaren
20th of October 2018
"The Mirage Newport was the only venue we inspected when planning our wedding and right from the first meeting with our planner Kate we felt comfortable, and were not disappointed. Our family and friends have had nothing but glowing compliments about the food, the venue and the friendliness of all the staff. "
Review from Craig A.
12th of August 2018
"We had the most amazing ceremony and reception. Lindy planned everything to absolute perfection and added cool ideas along the way. Couldn’t recommend the Mirage highly enough!"
Review from Kristy Audsley
30th of June 2018
"Thank you so much for everything you did to make yesterday the best day ever for us. Because of your hard work and your incredible team, I had the most fun, relaxed and loved filled day. We are so grateful for the venue, the stunning location and the awesome staff.
"
Review from Louise & David
8th of May 2018
"Thank you for a superb wedding and reception, and for all of your help organising. You did a fantastic job and it was a real pleasure working with you. "
Review from David & Ann Joy
28th of April 2018
"I just wanted to say an enormous thank you to you and the team for making our big day so perfect on Friday. Everyone I've spoken to has spoken very highly of your planning and the venue."
Review from Charisse & Andrew
9th of April 2018
"Jay and I just had the most amazing day and night and most of that was due to the amazing experience you and your staff provided! Every staff member was just so attentive, helpful and so gracious! "
Review from Jessica and Jay
1st of December 2017
"Amazing staff which made our special day even MORE special! Big thanks especially to Kate."
Review from Ilkay and Neil
30th of November 2017
"Thanks so much Kate, and thanks for everything you did for us to help with our special day. Also please send our thanks to Jacqui for coming in to help on the big day. You guys are absolute stars! Everything went swimmingly and we had an absolute blast. "
Review from Bronwen and Greg
30th of October 2017
"Thank you so very much, everything went great. All the comments from my friends are great. They all say this is the best wedding they have been to and had a lot of fun. "
Review from Miguel and Marisa
30th of September 2017
"Firstly, a huge thank you to you. The venue looked stunning. Chef & staff they did an amazing job also - everyone commented how lovely the food was!
"
Review from Zara and Geoff
8th of September 2017
"The venue was amazing. Had the ceremony on the balcony and lunch at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly. The cost was very reasonable and well within budget."
Review from Kee Yew N.
14th of March 2017
"I helped my daughter organise a wedding here from overseas with Lindy early January 2017. Everything was well organised...the venue is stunning, and the staff were fantastic! Thank you to all at Metro Mirage Newport for helping to make Kate and Tim's wedding perfect in every way!"
Review from Sue Wicks
20th of January 2017
"Wonderful venue, amazing views and a gorgeous team. Lindy, the wedding coordinator is super and very easy to deal with. We had an absolute awesome day! "
Review from Claudia K.
12th of December 2016
"A beautiful venue with amazing, friendly and attentive staff on the night. The view was stunning and the rooms were lovely. They were very attentive to detail and really just tried to make sure everything was perfect for us. "
Review from Ita T.
10th of March 2016

2 Queens Parade West, Newport, NSW, 2106

 

Newport is located on Sydney’s Northern Beaches, 30 kilometres north of Sydney CBD.

 

Transport

  • Nearest bus stop: 200 metres

 

Nearby Attractions

  • The Newport: 100 metres
  • Newport Beach: 1.8 kilometres
  • Avalon Beach: 5.8 kilometres
  • Ku-Ring-Gai National Park: 10.4 kilometres
  • Palm Beach: 11.2 kilometres
Top